Here Comes Valentine Cat (Kobo eBook)

Here Comes Valentine Cat Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


The New York Times bestselling Cat is back just in time for Valentine’s Day—but he’s not interested in giving a valentine to any old dog. Full of humor and heart, this picture book is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, Bad Kitty, Mo Willems’s Elephant and Piggie books, and of course, Cat’s two previous capers, Here Comes the Easter Cat and Here Comes Santa Cat.

Cat does NOT like Valentine's Day. It's much too mushy, and no way is he making anyone a valentine—especially not his new neighbor, Dog. Dog refuses to respect the fence: He keeps tossing over old bones and hitting Cat in the head! But just as Cat’s about to send Dog an angry "valentine" telling him exactly what he can do with his bones, Dog throws a ball over the fence. What is Dog playing at? Cat is in for a hilarious—and heartwarming—surprise in this story about being perhaps too quick to judge.

A great Valentine's Day gift for any age—read it on Valentine's Day and year-round!

"A charmer."The Washington Post
★ “Wickedly fun.”Publishers Weekly, starred review
“Endearing . . . beautifully pitched comic timing.”Kirkus
“Fresh and satisfying . . . Empowers kids.”BCCB
“Simple but expressive . . . A favorite.” —SLJ

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780399186127
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: December 22nd, 2015
Language: